Wadsworth Falls State Park

Wadsworth Falls State Park is a beautiful park in Middletown, CT with many hiking trains, a swimming area and beautiful waterfalls. If you’re looking for more information about the park itself you can find all of that information here.

I’ve been to this park a few times before, but never in my current role as Cuppie. And even then, it was somewhat unintentional. I had just set up my Instagram account a few days before and hadn’t really done much with it. I wasn’t prepared to carry anything out and I was only stopping for a few minutes.

I parked on the side up of the park nearest the falls and made the short walk down. I then proceeded to walk downstream and up the small hill looking for a geocache (I failed to find it). While I was searching for the cache, I found a half empty bottle of water. I didn’t have a bag with me but I couldn’t leave it there, so I picked it up.

I continued on my search for the cache and stumbled upon a half used can of bugspray. It seemed kind of odd being well off the path and it was a little rusty. That came with me as well. Then I found another bottle. I gave up on the cache since I didn’t plan on staying too long anyway. On my way back I spotted another can and a few wrappers.

Now, I need to try to make sure I remember to bring bags with me for trash. I wasn’t expecting to see so much for only being five minutes into the park. Please help to keep these areas clean and to prevent litter from ending up in our waterways.

Leave a Reply

